WWE Survivor Series 2021

WWE Announces RAW vs. Smackdown Survivor Series Matches

WWE took to Twitter this evening to announce the men’s and women’s teams for the 5-on-5 traditional Survivor Series matches.

As usual, these Survivor Series matches are RAW vs. Smackdown.

For the men, it will be Seth Rollins, Finn Balor, Kevin Owens, Rey and Dominik Mysterio (TEAM RAW) against Drew McIntyre, Jeff Hardy, King Woods, Sami Zayn and Happy Corbin (TEAM SMACKDOWN).

For the women, it’s Bianca Belair, Rhea Ripley, Liv Morgan, Carmella and Queen Zelina (TEAM RAW) against Sasha Banks, Shayna Baszler, Shotzi, Natalya, and Aliyah (TEAM SMACKDOWN).

WWE Survivor Series airs on Sunday, November 21st LIVE on Peacock and Pay-Per-View from Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY.

Stinger’s View: I absolutely hate generic RAW vs. Smackdown matches and just the entire way Survivor Series is these days. At least this time they didn’t drag it out with stupid qualifying matches or a captain picking his or her team. Still, the idea of having it so soon after the draft is dumb. Team RAW consists of people made up exclusively of people who just weeks ago were all on Smackdown. And don’t even get me started on Dominik Mysterio being on the team.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.